Jobs

Jyttehavn, East Greenland

When I was a teacher I was really pleased with my job. I had great colleagues, nice pupils to work with and I liked most of the things I had to do (maybe apart from paren meetings and grading papers). But it was still a job.

With my new job, guiding expedition cruises in polar regions, I have to remind myself every now and than that I actually get paid to go to places like this and show people this amazing scenery and wildlife. I often forget as I’m enjoying it so much…

People often ask if I miss school, the colleagues and the kids. Of course I do,  it what I got in return is way better.

6 comments on “Jobs”

  1. And I understand completely! I miss my collegues and students now that I do not work as ateacher anymore…and I do not have a job like yours…

  2. You are very fortunate. I tried for years to get jobs in the environmental field and couldn’t. I volunteer instead which gives me no money to travel outside of the city.

  3. Lucky you! You have a wonderful job😉


Leave a Reply

