Contrast

Thick-billed Murres at Alkefjellet

Shooting pictures in black and white takes a different mindset. Suddenly you can’t use colour anymore to attract the attention of the viewer but you need other things. Contrast is one of those things. Now I must honestly say that I didn’t have a black and white conversion in mind when I took this picture, but the contrast between the light part with the birds on the right and the dark left part with the waterfall was what made me take this image. When I saw it on my screen I noticed the little colour didn’t really add to the image and it would probably get stronger by converting it into black and white.

Leave a Reply

