Enjoying bears

Yes, another Polar Bear post, but that’s what you get on a Polar Bear special… Some bears are more curious as others. This guy was of the really curious kind. He literally came running towards the ship and only stopped when he was almost touching the hull. All of the guests were standing outside enjoying this magnificent animal, taking thousands of pictures. For me, I’ve seen several hundreds of bears, but they keep on fascinating me and I still enjoy moments like this very much. With the guests however, you see that after several great encounters the reaction of some changes. They do still come and have a look at the bears, but maybe after they’ve finished their cup of coffee and if it’s too far away, they may even stay inside. For me something I can’t imagine. Every bear encounter is a new one and I love every one of them.

Leave a Reply

