Taking flight

Northern Fulmar

In Aberdeen we visited a colony of Northern Fulmar, a bird I normally only see at sea. First I decided just to enjoy the views and to try and find a Puffin for the guests. But after a while it started to itch and I had to get my camera out. I wanted to grab a few shots of the Fulmars flying in front of the cliffs, that showed the connection with the birds and the cliffs. Not that easy as the autofocus often has problems with a background with lot of detail. But I did manage to grab a few, like this one, of a Fulmar that had just taken off from his ledge on the cliff.

One comment on “Taking flight”

  1. What a wonderful photo. Beautiful bird and it’s a picture of true freedom, as well as peace and calmness. I love it.


Leave a Reply

