The tropics!

Red-billed Tropicbird

Normally I’m more a cold-loving guy. This year I spent more time in the both Polar regions as I do in the more warmer climates. However, sometimes a ship has to be moved from one Pole to another and then it will cross the warmer climates as well… For me this meant reading up on all kind of (sub-)tropical seabirds that I would normally not encounter. This one however, I didn’t have to read up on. For me this is the tropical seabird. The Red-billed Tropicbird.

In the afternoon several were flying around the coastline, so I decided to give the a little bit time and see if they would also fly close by the coast so i could grab a few pictures. Fortunately they did🙂

One comment on “The tropics!”

  1. Hey A, u r a very keen n good birder, i must say, this pic agn is too good


Leave a Reply

