Angry bird

Southern Rockhopper Penguin

No, not the game, but in real life. At least, that’s what it looks like to me, this Rockhopper is seriously pissed off, I just don’t know why. Normally they are really cheerful birds, hopping nicely up and down rocks, but this one looks a bit angry… Or maybe that’s just me…

3 comments on “Angry bird”

  1. You’re right – it looks like it’s scowling at you, but that could just be the eyebrows (eyefeathers?) I love penguins…my favorite birds. This is beautiful.

  2. Wow, an angry penguin. I was hoping that at least one species could be happy all the time. Great shot.

  3. LOL Sure looks that way.


Leave a Reply

