Sunset!

By: Arjen Drost

Aug 31 2015

Tags: ,

Category: nature, Photography, Polar, Scenery

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:252mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/2000 sec
Camera:
over Storfjorden

Normally I don’t like sunset pictures. Often the colours are nice, but apart from that not much is happening. For me a sunset picture is only nice if the image is still nice when you turn it into black and white. This picture doesn’t meet that standart, but I still like it. It’s the first sunset I’ve seen since July 12th. On July 13th  I arrived on Spitsbergen and from that moment I’ve had continuous sunlight until this moment on August 25th. Then any sunset is special again and so I had to take a picture.

Leave a Reply

