Why I blog

By: Arjen Drost

Aug 23 2014

Tags: , ,

Category: mammals, nature, Photography, Polar

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:600mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/1250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS-1D Mark IV
Polar Bear family

Under one of my previous posts I got to explain why I blog about my experiences up north. Even after 14 years in the high Arctic I still feel privileged to be able to visit those places. I know that not many people get to see those wonderful area’s and its wildlife. I see the beauty, the animals, the flowers and the fast landscape. But I also see the changes, the disappearing sea ice, melting ice caps, the lean bears stranded on land and the vulnerability of the area. As a photographer I have the gift to capture this changing world, and to me it feels like an obligation to share these images with you. This way more people get to see what is happening in the Arctic and share its beauty. This way I hope to create more awareness and it might even change a few peoples behaviour…

Leave a Reply

