A new blank page

By: Arjen Drost

Jan 03 2014

Tags: ,

Category: nature, Photography

1 Comment

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:88mm
ISO:200
Shutter:15 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Iceland

Now we’re done looking back and have turned the page of 2013, we’ve got a whole new, blank page in front of us. How are we going to fill this page, the page for 2014? I’ve got a lot of nice plans already, and I hope a lot more things to come. At the end of last year, I started doing things with calendars, maybe we can expand that a bit the next year, maybe with postcards? At the end of December I also upgraded my equipment and changed my 5D mark II for a mark III with an Atomos Ninja-2. This means I should be able to produce even better video, something I really want to try over the next year. And of course there will be some trips up north. At the moment I’m looking at a trip to Vesterålen, Norway to try to capture the Aurora again at the end of February. And in summer I’ll be going way up again to Spitsbergen for at least one expedition cruise on the Noorderlicht. Apart from these plans, I’m sure a lot of good things will come on my way, I hope to make the best of it.

And you, how do you plan to fill your page?

One comment on “A new blank page”

  1. In the near term, my plans are for more birds and better birds as I work to improve my photography skills.


Leave a Reply

