Frozen

By: Arjen Drost

Apr 16 2013

Tags: , ,

Category: nature, Photography, Scenery

1 Comment

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:21mm
ISO:125
Shutter:30 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Heydalur, Iceland

Spring has finally started over here. The weather is good, flowers start to bloom and insects appear. Unfortunately I’m quite busy teaching at the moment, so I don’t have much time to enjoy the weather, let alone take pictures. Hopefully that will come this weekend when I have to give a workshop in the Fochteloerveen again.

Until then one more picture I took in Iceland. Next to our cottage there was a small stream. Nice to practice with some filters. In this picture I used the Lee big stopper (a 10-stops neutral density filter) to get a long exposure and a 2 stops graduated neutral density filter to darken the sky a little. I do like the result, I hope you do too!

One comment on “Frozen”


Leave a Reply

