Supercute tuesday

By: Arjen Drost

Feb 12 2013

Tags: , ,

Category: mammals, nature, Photography, Polar

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:420mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D
Polar Bear mother with cubs

An initiative was started on Facebook today to post a picture of a super cute animal. There are several pictures I could have chosen (remember the recent Arctic Foxes), but I ended choosing this one. At 2 AM I was woken by my expedition leader: we had a mother with two cubs in front of the boat. We would go with the guests into the zodiacs to have a closer look. I think I told him I hated him (I always hate people who wake me up at 2 AM…), but I would probably forgive him when I would see the pictures. So I did 🙂

Enjoy your super cute Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

