Another try

By: Arjen Drost

Jun 30 2012

Tags: ,

Category: Dragonflies, nature, Photography

2 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:180mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:Canon EOS-1D Mark IV
Beautiful Demoiselle

Today I went back to an idea I had a few years ago. I want to photograph Beautiful Demoiselles in their natural environment with a wide-angle lens. But I haven’t been to the right place at the right moment with the right circumstances for a while. Today I had another try. But again, the damselflies didn’t really want to cooperate. I tried with my fish eye, but they didn’t want to sit on the right place with a nice background. Meanwhile I tried some more portraits, this time of females. Here is the nicest, I’ll get back to my idea another time…

2 comments on “Another try”

  1. Don’t you just get so frustrated when wildlife doesn’t cooperate?…………..lol

  2. I guess that is why they are called wild-life🙂


Leave a Reply

