Ugly ducks

By: Arjen Drost

May 22 2012

Tags: ,

Category: Birds, nature, Photography

2 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:600mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/800 sec
Camera:Canon EOS-1D Mark IV
Barnacle Goose in flight

Before I went to Spitsbergen the first time, I wasn’t really interested in geese. They were just uninteresting birds that made a lot of noise… But after spending 6 months watching Barnacle Geese in Ny Ålesund, Spitsbergen, things have changed a little. Now they’re interesting birds and I even start to like them. However, I still don’t have that many pictures of them… Only few from my time in Ny Ålesund and not many in the Netherlands either. Last friday I was in polder Breebaard in the north-east of the province of Groningen. Several special birds had been seen, but they were either gone, invisible or too far away for a good picture. So I spent some time with flying Barnacle Geese, like this one. I hope you like it too!

2 comments on “Ugly ducks”

  1. Ugly Duck, Beautiful Photo!!! Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga


Leave a Reply

