the sky

By: Arjen Drost

Mar 27 2012

Tags: , , ,

Category: nature, Photography

3 Comments

the Moon and Venus

The past months I’ve tried several times to take pictures of the moon, sometimes in combination with either Jupiter or Venus. However, they were often too far away from each other to make a good picture of two of them together. Yesterday they were finally close enough to take a picture of both the Moon as Venus. Venus of course is still a small spot, but the moon is nice enough. I always like this small phase of the moon, a tiny sliver of light coming back. It’s also nice to see how fast the Moon moves across the sky. This picture was taken yesterday, today the distance between the two is much larger.

ps. I’m getting a bit quiet lately. I’m really busy with my work at school, as I leave for a school trip to Russia next Sunday. So a lot of things have to be finished before I go, leaving only little time to enjoy the great weather we’ve got here. Soon I’ll be posting from Murmansk or Saint Petersburg…..

ps2. funny to see what the automatic background color picker does with this picture…. I guess it’s not made for black and white pictures…

3 comments on “the sky”

  1. Nice shot, I’ve been watching them dance around the sky for the past evenings but never grabbed the camera.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,206 other followers

