In memoriam: Steve Jobs

By: Arjen Drost

Oct 06 2011

Tags: ,

Category: nature, Photography, Software

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Autumn in Sweden

Today no story behind the picture (the last one of my trip to Sweden), but about the story of today. This morning when I woke up, I saw the message on my iPhone: “Steve Jobs is dead”. A little later I read the full story on my MacBook. As you can see, Apple plays an important role in my online life. But also in my photography. Even though I’ve only made a few pictures with my iPhone, I do edit all my pictures with Aperture, view them on a cinema display and edit my movies with Final Cut X.

For me Steve Jobs was the man of the product presentations. Product presentations are often boring things, but when Steve Jobs is doing a presentation, I can easily sit and watch the full 90 minutes… These presentations (2 days ago was the first one without Jobs in a long time) will never be the same for me.

A few quotes by him giving a broader perspective on life and setting your goals:

“Your time on this earth is limited, don’t live someone else’s life, live by your vision.”

“The only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle.”

Thanks, Steve. Rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

