Yellow and green

By: Arjen Drost

Apr 10 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Flora, Photography, spring

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/1250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Lesser celandine

For some reason I’ve got the feeling I see a lot more Lesser Celandine as I did the past years. Maybe I’m out more, maybe I pay more attention or maybe there is really more as in other years. This early spring flower grows in moist places, making large parts yellow and green. I had past patches like that already several times, thinking about capturing it on photo. Today I finally tried it. It was harder as expected, tried different compositions, different lenses, different points of view. Finally I decided this picture was most like the image I had in mind.

I hope you like it. Now I hope to find a good place for Orange Tip, a real spring butterfly.

One comment on “Yellow and green”

  1. Cool. Reminds me of the daffodils, and the danedelions here. Love the light!


Leave a Reply

