Little bit of time

By: Arjen Drost

Mar 15 2011

Tags:

Category: Flora, Macro, Photography

2 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:180mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/1000 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

mossjungle

This weekend I only had a little time for photography. Saturday was a really nice spring day, but I was attending the dragonfly day. Sunday the weather was not as good, but I had to give a lecture myself. Despite all these thing I found some time to go out and take some pictures. I haven’t been playing with moss the whole winter yet, so it was about time. These mosses were growing on a small wall just next to my mother’s place. I’ve tried this place several times already, mostly making close ups of only a few plants. This time I decided to do it differently, a small depth of field and a lot of out of focus moss around the few that are in focus. This creates a sort of mini-jungle. The way tiny insects will experience this as well….

2 comments on “Little bit of time”

  1. Lovely image – I like the depth of field treatment.


Leave a Reply

