Updated website: biomes

The taiga in early spring

One of the things I had planned for this autumn holiday was to update my website. New selection of pictures, new way of organizing things. I decided to organize the pictures by biomes. A biome is an area with certain abiotic conditions resulting in specific ecosystems. With my preference for the northern area’s I decided to aim at the three large northern biomes: the Tundra (which I called Arctic, as it also includes the pack ice), the boreal zone and the temperate zone.

I’d say: come and have a look!

Leave a Reply

