Moss up close and scenic

By: Arjen Drost

Feb 07 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Macro, Scenery, the Netherlands, Urban

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/11
Focal Length:40mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

A close up of Wall Screw-moss

Today the sun came out again!! Well, not for too long, but long enough for me to take some pictures. I went out to take my first macro pictures with my new 5DmkII. On a bridge I found some Wall-screw Moss, nicely lined up for me. I used both my 180mm macro lens and my 17-40mm wide-angle lens. It’s really nice to see the different results you get with the same subject using different lenses. The close up picture makes the moss look really big and gives a bit a “jungle feeling”, while the wide-angle shot places the moss in its surrounding, showing the urban environment.

Which picture tells more of a story?

Leave a Reply

