2 weeks to go

By: Arjen Drost

Feb 06 2010

Tags: ,

Category: mammals

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:110mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 350D DIGITAL

Muskoxen in an autumn setting in East Greenland

Only 2 weeks to go and then I’m off to Dovrefjell. I’m really looking forward to this trip. The weather has been quite nice over the past weeks. Partly sunny, only -15C at night and -5 during the day. Preparations are well on the way: warm clothes are bought, ski’s reserved, camera’s ready…

It will be my first winter trip and also one of the first real photography trips. I hope to shoot both close-ups as scenic shots like the one above in the Scoresby Sund area. And of course to get some nice video footage… Most people often focus on getting as close as possible to wildlife and get many close-ups. These shots are really nice and I’ll try to get them too, but I think pictures that show some of the environment tell more of the story of the animals. Especially in those winter conditions we will have.

And of course, other mammals and birds are also very welcome… As it will be my first time in winter in Scandinavia I hope to take many winter pictures.

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

