Mushroom!

By: Arjen Drost

Nov 21 2009

Tags: ,

Category: autumn, Macro

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/13
Focal Length:180mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/1 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Mushroom in a bed of moss

Today the sun came out again! A little too late I decided to go out to the Friesche Veen. While riding my bike down there,  I realized I hadn’t been there since I moved to my new apartment. No dragonflies anymore, but I hoped to find some Fly Agarics. When I got there the sun had almost disappeared behind the trees already, so I couldn’t use the low sun anymore.

Unfortunately the Fly Agarics weren’t where I hoped them to be so I was already considering returning to my bike. When I was looking at some moss sporangia to see if I could do something with those, my eye fell at a mushroom. This brown mushroom isn’t as nice as the bright red Fly Agarics, but with the moss around it, it still made a nice picture. With my new reflector I used the little light still present to lighten up the right side of the mushroom a little.

Leave a Reply

